Ipl winning percentage as captain

looks quite promising this season and he would like to make his record better. Despite reaching the finals three times, RCB was not able to win the trophy even once.
Gautam Gambhir ranks third having won the tournament twice for KKR. The only captain in the history of IPL to lead a team for a decade, Dhoni unsurprisingly sits at the top spot when it comes to captains with most wins. Is Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli ahead of Rohit Sharma? IPL purple cap and the latest, iPL news here. But who follows Dhoni on the list? But to decide the best captain, if only trophies will be counted, then the consideration of inconsistency wont be there. KL Rahul, the Kings XI Punjabs captain will be captaining the side for the first time and hence, he is not included in the rankings. They finally made it to the second round in IPL 2020 but crashed out after losing to Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Eliminator. Won, lost, tied, nR, mS Dhoni.60 (Chennai Super Kings, Rising Pune Supergiants).

IPL Winning Captains List - Most Successful Captains in IPL

IPL Best Captain Of All Time And Top Captaincy Win Percentage Bought at a record price of.04 crore, Gambir had first joined KKR in 2011. Most matches as captain, player, span, mat. The team have always had prominent batsmen like Virat Kohli himself, Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers and many other allrounders. Indian Premier League is the epitome of T20 leagues and the tournament pertains to immense pressure as it involves a large amount of money.
He led the Kolkata-based franchise for the next 7 seasons. Gautam Gambhir (71/129 another veteran on the list, Gautam Gambhir sits at the second spot with 71 victories under his belt. The win percentage.5 tells us that the side led by Virat was never able to find the consistency they were looking for. V Kohli.16 (Royal Challengers Bangalore rG Sharma.46 (Mumbai Indians g Gambhir.42 (Delhi Daredevils, Kolkata Knight Riders aC Gilchrist.29 ipl teams season 1 (Deccan Chargers, Kings XI Punjab) DA Warner.17 (Delhi Daredevils, Sunrisers Hyderabad) SK Warne.45 (Rajasthan Royals) V Sehwag.77 (Delhi Daredevils, Kings XI Punjab). Adam Gilchrist (35/74 an IPL-winning captain, Australia great Adam Gilchrist also sits on the list with 35 wins. Rohit, who took over as Mumbai Indians' captain in a tough time, has led the franchise to 5 IPL title victories. Rohit, who has won 6 IPL titles as a player (one with Deccan Chargers had first joined MI in 2011 and has stayed with them since then. Rohit Sharma is followed by Mahendra Singh Dhoni who has led CSK in four IPL title victories.

Highest winning percentage in, iPL (minimum 10 matches) MS Dhoni is the most successful. Below is a list of all the. IPL captains ever ranked on the basis of the win percentages.

Indian Premier League Cricket Team Records Stats

Captains with most wins in IPL history: From MS Dhoni MS Dhoni and Shreyas Iyer. Kolkata Knight Riders 2012,2014, shane Warne 1, rajasthan Royals 2008, adam Gilchrist 1, deccan Chargers 2009, david Warner 1, sunrisers Hyderabad 2016. (Photo Source: Surjeet Yadav/ians).
He also ipl teams brand ambassadors captained Kings XI Punjab. Most Successful Captains in IPL, name,. Given above is an IPL winning captain's list, who have led their teams to victory. IPL, and only six IPL captains have been awarded the opportunity to lift the gem-studded IPL Trophy. Rohit Sharma has won the most number of titles as a captain, four for Mumbai Indians. Gambhir made his return to Delhi in 2018 and also captained them. MS Dhoni is right behind him with three titles under his belt for Chennai Super Kings.

Hit Sharma (59.68) Rohit Sharma is the best captain in, iPL history, having won five titles in eight years as captain. As a sipper, he has the greatest winning in the league. In total, he has captained the squad in 129. IPL games, winning 77 of them.

IPL 2020: Ranking all 8 captains by their win percentage

Best Captain In IPL Thus, the role of a captain is very important in ipl winning percentage as captain the T20 format. He has been leading MI since 2013 and is expected to don the leader's hat as long as he plays. Gambhir, who had started his captaincy career with Delhi Capitals, enjoyed the majority of success with Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR a team which he led in 7 seasons. Mahendra Singh Dhoni tops this list with most wins in IPL as captain - 121 and a win.6.
With five IPL titles under his belt, Mumbai Indians' captain Rohit ipl teams before auction Sharma is the most successful captain in IPL if we take only the IPL title victories into account. Such pressure is not easy to handle and the skipper who can absorb that comes out victorious. Heres the list:. In his final outing, Gilchrist rolled his arm and scalped the wicket of Harbhajan Singh with his only bowl in T20 cricket). Kohli has been criticized about not giving his players a long rope and making them insecure about their place in the side. However, the way T20 cricket has expanded, a skipper needs to be tactful and his decisions have to be rational. Rohit Sharma (68/116 the captain with most title wins, Rohit Sharma sits at the 4th spot with 68 wins in 116 matches.34, the best among top. Check out the list of captains with most wins in IPL.

Most matches as captain ; Player Span Mat Won Lost Tied NR MS Dhoni: : 204: 121: 82: 0: 1:.60 (Chennai Super Kings, Rising Pune Supergiants) V Kohli: : 140: 64: 69: 3: 4:.16 (Royal Challengers. He has a poor winning percentage.69. Under him, RCB have only played one final - in 2016.